8-Hour Classroom Course
Licensed by the State of California – DMV License #E8579
If you received a citation in California and choose to attend traffic school, this program is for you. You must also have the court’s permission to attend. Most drivers are eligible to attend traffic school every 18 months. Our spacious classroom is a pleasant environment with adult size desks. Course is taught by Defensive Driving Specialist.
FREE coffee, tea & donuts.
Sorry, unavailable until further notice
Traffic school procedures
- Choose class date
- Fill out application
- Pay $65 fee
- Attend class
- Driving school sends certificate electronically to court
- Your citation is cleared
Bay Area Driving School Headquarters: Located at 1070 A Street Hayward, CA 94541. We are located on the one-way street portion of A Street. Approach school from Foothill or Maple Court. Free parking in the Municipal Parking lot on the corner of Maple Court & A Street. You will recognize our location by the large mural on the side of our building. We are located approximately 2 blocks from Hayward, B-Street B.A.R.T.
Pre-register & prepay in advance to guarantee a seat in the class. Register online or over the phone with credit card or pay cash in person. Walk-ins are welcome, if space is available. Walk-ins must arrive 30 minutes in advance to register. Walk-ins are not guaranteed a seat in the class.
What to bring
- Your court papers
- Driver’s license or photo ID
- Bring reading glasses, if necessary
- Arrive 15-20 min. early to check in
- No refunds
- We allow 1 free transfer to different class
- $10 Fee for additional transfers
Traffic school application
Print a “Traffic School Application” and bring it to class. Also OK to fax or email it to the driving school.
Most courts will allow 1 extension. Go online to the court’s website or call the court that issued your citation.
There is an open-book test at the end of the class as required by DMV. Passing is 70% or better. Retest is available, if necessary. Upon successful completion, receive a “Completion Receipt.”
If you received your citation out of state, contact the court for permission before enrolling. Inform driving school staff that your citation was out of state and we will prepare a special document for you to submit to the court.
Bay Area Driving School is temporarily closed for classroom Traffic School. We want to thank you for your understanding as we continue our efforts to keep everyone in our community healthy and safe.We are currently offering 2 options to take class at home 1) Online Traffic School 2) Home Study Booklet Traffic School.